Yoast SEO Acquired, Secret Astra Update, WordPress 5



Yoast SEO Acquired, Astra Update, WordPress 5.9, and more exciting updates!

Links Mentioned in the Video

Sign Up for Astra’s Beta Program https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeBBwHhXzFbvY-UhXYISXa4LtDe3UKNWK9gxB_bLSXHlChxOg/viewform

———————————————

Yoast SEO Acquired – https://yoast.com/exciting-news-yoast-joins-newfold-digital/

Alternatives – https://wpastra.com/must-have-wordpress-seo-plugins/

WordPress 5.9 Direction – https://wptavern.com/early-wordpress-5-9-look-the-road-toward-deeper-responsive-block-design

Automattic Invests $30M in Titan, a Business Email Startup- https://wptavern.com/automattic-invests-30m-in-titan-a-business-email-startup

WordPress Security Report – https://wpscan.com/2021-Mid-Year-WordPress-Security-Report.pdf

Google’s recommended audit workflow – https://web.dev/vitals-tools-workflow/

Google Recommends Adding Author URL in Article Schema – https://www.searchenginejournal.com/google-recommends-adding-author-url-in-article-schema/415790/

Author URL Spam – https://www.seroundtable.com/google-spam-author-url-31913.html

Structured Data Testing Tool Has Moved – https://developers.google.com/search/docs/advanced/structured-data

Which Schema Types Are Used by Which Industry – https://www.searchenginejournal.com/schema-types-ranking-by-industry/416349/

Search Console Insights FAQ – https://developers.google.com/search/blog/2021/08/search-console-insights-faq

How To Create a Great Page Experience – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1vs-R-lc-qo

New Requirements for Google Podcasts – https://searchengineland.com/there-are-new-requirements-to-appear-in-google-podcasts-recommendations-351203

Feel free to Link to Small Websites – https://twitter.com/JohnMu/status/1424751670949470216?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1424751670949470216%7Ctwgr%5E%7Ctwcon%5Es1_c10&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.seroundtable.com%2Fgoogle-linking-to-lesser-websites-31905.html

Mobile-First Indexing Not 100% – https://www.seroundtable.com/google-mobile-first-indexing-not-done-31904.html

Another Google Update – https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-31937.html

How Error 500 Affects Indexing – https://www.searchenginejournal.com/how-500-error-codes-can-negatively-affect-indexing/416457

LinkedIn Video Calls – https://engineering.linkedin.com/blog/2021/building-microsoft-powered-native-video-meetings-on-linkedin

LinkedIn Adds Ratings and Reviews to Profiles – https://www.searchenginejournal.com/linkedin-adds-ratings-reviews-to-user-profiles/416346

Here are some of our recommended products

Astra – The Most Popular WordPress Theme https://bsf.io/astra/

Schema Pro – Add Schema To Your Website https://bsf.io/schemapro/

Ultimate Addons for Elementor https://bsf.io/ultimateelementor/

Ultimate Addons for Beaver Builder https://bsf.io/ultimatebeaver/

Convert Pro – Convert Visitors to Subscribers https://bsf.io/convertpro/

WP Portfolio – Showcase Your Work https://bsf.io/wpportfolio/

——————————————————————-

Table of Contents

Table of Contents

00:00 – Welcome To Another Episode of exciting WordPress Updates
00:52 – Yoast SEO has been acquired
02:24 – Astra “Global” Beta Announcement
03:38 – WordPress 5.9 Early look, direction
05:12 – Automattic Invests $30M in Titan, a Business Email Startup
05:53 – WordPress Security Report
06:36 – Google’s recommended audit workflow
07:28 – Google Recommends Adding Author URL in Article Schema
09:37 – Google not concerned about people spamming author URL
10:23 – Structured Data Testing Tool has Moved
12:00 – What Schema are used by which industry
13:15 – Google Shares Details About Search Console Insights
13:51 – Google Has released an official video about getting a great Page Experience
14:20 – New Requirements for appearing in Google Podcasts
14:58 – Linking to a small website doesn’t hurt big websites
15:25 – Google’s Mobile-First Indexing Still Not 100%
15:53 – Another Google Update on Saturday, the 14th?
16:45 – How Does Error 500 Affect Indexing
17:49 – LinkedIn Launched Native Video calling features
18:09 – LinkedIn adds ratings and reviews to profiles
——————————————————————-

Video Description

——————————————————————-

Find out more about us on our website: https://brainstormforce.com/

Subscribe to us for more WordPress tutorials and guides!
https://www.youtube.com/user/TheBrainstormForce?sub_confirmation=1

Follow us on our Facebook Page : https://www.facebook.com/BrainstormForce/

Follow us on Twitter : https://twitter.com/WeBrainstorm/

We’re on GitHub Too : https://github.com/brainstormforce/

View original video by clicking here.